“Take me deeper,” I beg.

Do I talk about going to His shrine, O/our physical representation of U/us, that now also houses Vishnu-with-Poseidon, and meeting Him/Them there? It’s confusing, still, and They move together, and yet are not the same, and yet are, and yet are not. My heart must understand this first. The mind will follow, or the mind will be dismissed as unimportant.

“We are one and the same,” Poseidon says, but then, “I’m glad that garland gift is not for Me.”

“Oh, that pink is lovely,” says Vishnu.

“Don’t think of it like that,” Poseidon says, but then, “I really dislike it when you bow before the shrine in that manner.”

“See how it serves her, though,” says Lord Vishnu, “and it is only fitting.”

“It isn’t so complicated if you don’t keep trying to pin it down,” says Poseidon, but then, “I’d rather have separate offering vessels. This vessel you use for your morning tea is Mine Alone, not to be shared with Him.”

“I’d like some water,” Vishnu agrees.

“You think of Us as separate beings entirely, and We’re not,” says Poseidon, but then, “maybe a separate incense burner is in order.”

“Oh, I don’t mind sharing,” Vishnu-through-Poseidon offers. “Can we please have yellow in the next shrine cloth, though?”

I address Them as separate, yet not. I don’t know how else to do it, for now. Vishnu is not Poseidon. Poseidon is not Vishnu. Together, though, They feel more . . . just More. Beth joked that the Vishnu that I’m experiencing is maybe Poseidon’s shadow-self, wanting all the things Poseidon rejects. It works well enough at the moment.

The heart must go first. The brain may follow.

 

2 thoughts on ““Take me deeper,” I beg.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Up ↑