Did I fool anyone?

Likely just myself. I can’t do this. I can’t not blog. I mean, I’m sure I could, but the break, the retreat, whatever, is not working out the way I thought it would. Instead of feeling rested, I’m beginning to feel stifled. Damn it.

Okay, so: I’m making the blog public again. I thought about doing it post-by-post, the ones I wanted to keep public, but honestly, that’s just too much damned work and I don’t want to. I am, however, starting a new blog, primarily because I want a ‘new notebook’ and while having 8 years of blogging history here is pretty neat, it feels cluttered and disorganized, and all that. So. so.

Strip Me Back to the Bone v2.0 is up and running. I’m hoping that this will be a more well-thought out, more organized space, possibly with better writing (but maybe not). This is essentially going to be archived, so if you’re interested in seeing new material, go ahead and check the new space out.

Thanks, and thank you to everyone who reached out to me during this time. Y’all rock.

3 thoughts on “Did I fool anyone?

  1. I know how you feel. (And I’m following your new blog!!) I left blogging last year and ended up coming back to it. Old KALLISTI is still marked private, but I’ve made a plan to slowly go through devotional poetry from the blog to repost it in conjunction with new content. I also know that there were a few posts that got shared a bit, so I’m going to look at statistics and prioritize what might need updating out of that. It’s slightly different from your approach, but I started my blog when I was 20, and gods, when you go back into the mid-2000s archives, it really shows!

    • That’s a good approach to dealing with what to copy over. I have my lj archive for my 20s, I’m glad to have it, and equally glad few see it!

Leave a Reply

