The Shrine, only more cheerful.

Over at the the Poseidon Liturgical Year Project . . . .

The Poseidon Liturgical Year Project

20160715_190621.jpg20160715_190629.jpg20160715_190612.jpgWhy yes, this is my idea of a ‘bright and festive cloth with yellow.’  I’m not sure Vishnu-with-Poseidon approves, but it’s a step toward something brighter, and at least He has His own incense holder, and at least the candles are a bright orange?

All the really pretty cloths were yellow-n-pink, and Poseidon vetoed the pink. So. We’ll see what we can find, going forward.

Hurrah, the Vigil is lifted. Next up: Poseidon of the Ponds.

View original post

3 thoughts on “The Shrine, only more cheerful.

  1. That painting in the background is amazing. is that Vishnu in the Matsya avatar? How amazing – I never would have made that connection!

    The shrine looks great!

    • Thanks!

      Yes, it is indeed a print of Matsya; it’s one of the first images I found of Him, way back when Poseidon dropped that particular bomb on me, and it’s remained my favorite.

  2. I love the elegant simplicity of the new shrine. I often wish mine looked like that, but then I look at all the stuff and realise I like having it all visible as I go past, so I resign myself to the clutter. And the cloth is definitely bright and festive in comparison to my black-and-white-offering.🙂

Leave a Reply

