Support Your Pagan Artists and Creators!

Admin note: As I write this, Beth’s poor computer has arrived at her doctors, and will hopefully be on the mend and on her way back to us soon! Because I don’t have reliable access to a working computer while Vixen is being fixed, I’m doing some link-happy posting. As far as my Story Subscription subscribers go, I have content through February, and we’re hopeful that Vixen will be back with us before the end of February, so I have every confidence that I’ll have that story finished by March 1st. (Most of the end in also done, I’m just missing a middle chunk.) So far, this will not affect my story subscribers. If that changes, I’ll let you know.

~*~*~*~*~

For those of you not in the know, Beth has started making malas. I am so very excited about this! Granted, much of my enthusiasm for her creations comes in part because I get to see the entire behind-the-scenes creation process. I love getting to watch her geek out over gemstones. I love watching her get excited about a new project. She enjoys beadwork in general, but the creation of the malas is different. From the outside looking in, it seems to combine much of what she loves about the various things that she does and makes. There’s a bit of fiber work.There’s color-play. There’s handling the gems in the first place (I don’t know if that’s a corvid influence or a dragon influence, or both! Hoards of shinies. Hoards.) There’s the energy work, and the getting to interact with the Powers in question. It’s spinning, and beading, and dyeing, and writing, and magic sort of all rolled up into one thing, and it’s awesome.

She’s now accepting custom orders for the malas, so if you’re interested, go check that out.

maa

Click on the picture above or this link here to get to the listing. Click on THIS LINK to go to her store in general.

Two more stores that I’m over the moon about. Lykeia has been one of my favorite pagan artists for years. Years. The first painting of hers that I have was a commissioned piece featuring Odin, Sleipnir, and my beloved Angel, who transitioned back in 2007.  I also have my Poseidon painting, which at some point I may actually post a picture of, and a print of her Aphrodite Rising painting. We have three statues of hers, and Beth has a commissioned piece of hers, as well. I love this woman’s art, and I’m so glad that she’s able to offer prints again, because her paintings are fabulous. I love pretty much everything she turns her hand toward, but I especially love her paintings.

Do yourself a favor, and check her store out. I already know of three prints I’ll be purchasing in the near future.

Camilla Laurentine’s art is also fabulous. I don’t currently own any of her artwork, but that’s going to change this year, too. She has a shop where you can by her handmade jewellery, and a shop where you can buy prints, too. (Well, to be fair, right now it’s print, singular. But I’m guessing that’ll change. I hope. Soon.)

6 thoughts on “Support Your Pagan Artists and Creators!

  1. Reblogged this on Wytch of the North and commented:
    An unabashed plug for my pagan malas from Jo (who gets to see the entire process and knows how much I put into them), in addition to spreading the word about the offerings of a couple of other artist/artisan friends!

  2. I’m so jazzed about Beth’s new malas, because I LOVE knotted malas… But not making them necessarily. So I’m glad to see another Pagan offering them to the community.

    And thank you so much for the mention. ❤ Yes, I will be starting a new portrait tomorrow most likely. Now that I have a graphics tablet, finished art is going to be happening more often. So much easier on the hands.

  3. Pingback: Support Your Pagan Artists and Creators!*reblog* | Raistlynn

Leave a Reply

