Poseidon Soter — a link!

Today’s hymn in praise of Poseidon Soter i, to date, my favorite of the hymns TPWard is sharing with us. The last two verses especially capture a sense I often feel, when confronted with Poseidon’s mercy, kindness, generosity of spirit, and deep abiding love.

I am loving this week, and this project of his. I am loving that I get to start my day being greeted by a new hymn in my WP reader, that someone else is talking about how awesome and great and awesome and wonderful Poseidon is. I know others out there do experience that greatness, I know I’m far from alone, but it is so, so wonderful to get to see that in action, as many of you who are followers of “less popular” gods and spirits may be able to relate to.

Leave a Reply

